RSS Feed

Online dating. You’re sure to click with someone…

Brown Sugar Pavlova with Strawberry-Rhubarb Fi...

Image by Polkaroo via Flickr

Okay, the search is over. It’s official. I’m in lurve. My prince has arrived, weapon in hand, and God knows I do like a decent bit of swordplay.

Imagine raspberry ripple ice-cream and freshly sugared strawberries, dollops of delectable clotted cream, all nestled and wrapped in sweet, crunchy meringue and drizzled with thick, melted chocolate. Pour all that gorgeousness into a man’s body. Add sparkly brown eyes and a slightly lop-sided, cheeky grin et voila!  Meet Mmm…Meringue Man.

Oh be quiet my rumbling tummy!

And he’s a professional chef. I have visions of him standing at my hob, whipping up delicious dinners with unpronounceable names while I lounge around admiring the view and sampling his wares. He is, of course, naked. His cute buttocks peeking out from behind a crisp white chef’s apron, and we’ll grow (even) old(er) and morbidly obese, together…

Mmm…Meringue Man is my Destiny.

If I could pluck up the courage to send him a bleedin’ message, that is….

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

2 responses »

  1. Don’t be apprehensive, Ms Temper! You have nothing to fear because no one is ever as good as they look. Even I am not quite as handsome as the ape in my profile picture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

