RSS Feed

Carry on Drooling…

Screenshot of Audrey Hepburn from the film Charade

Image via Wikipedia

The world is a beautiful place. The sun is shining, the sparrows are twittering and any second now the bunnies’ll start beat-boxing. Not only has Mmm…Meringue Man answered my message, but subsequent e-mails  have been bouncing around faster than a speed addict on a pogo stick. So if your internet’s been really slow for the last twenty-four hours, it’s my fault for clogging up Cyberspace. I’m really sorry, (Did that sound genuine? I’m not sorry at all! Ha, unlucky!)

I’m going for the Audrey Hepburn approach, all cool, calm and quietly sexy, while my inner woman is more Barbara Windsor and keeps squealing at the laptop screen, ‘Corrr! You’re gawjus! I just wanna eat ya! Come on then, darlin’ – show us yer bits!’ 

She is the cross I have to bear.

Good job that Meringue Man has a playful streak. Reply to an e-mail and the subject title comes up with Re:, right? Well, we’re playing Wordgames, and I do so love it when a gorgeous man wants to play with me. My favourites so far…Re:asons to be cheerful, Re:member me?, Re:S.P.E.C.T, and of course, Re:light my fire.

Audrey is scornful but Barbara’s having a whale of a time.

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

4 responses »

  1. Well done, Ms Temper! I am certain that beneath his jovial exterior he is seething with lust for your ripe and luscious body! A gorilla can sense these things.

    Reply
    • Why thank-you, Mr Bananas! You seem very evolved for a gorilla. Do you still bare your bottom? Come back tomorrow and find out whether the course of true love really did run smooth for our Cyberspace lovers. I’ll bake a cake 😉

      Reply
  2. Bare my bottom?! What foolish babble is this? Surely you must know that my bottom has a thick coat of fur!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

