RSS Feed

Re:grets…

Waaah!.

Image via Wikipedia

That’s it. My life is over. I’m retiring to bed, broken-hearted, and pulling the duvet up over my head. I shall never love again and will, instead, succumb gracefully to my fate as an old, withered spinster.

My prince Meringue has eaten a poisoned red apple and been bewitched by the affections of another.

‘I’ve just kind of hooked up with someone…I shouldn’t have been speaking to you at all, really…It’s such a shame. We’ve got so much in common, so much to talk about…I’m sorry. I doubt this’ll last though, to be honest. I’ll look you up when I’m back on the site…’

My Destiny has been snaffled. The cow!

I shot off one last message: ‘Good luck, Meringue Man. I really hope things work out for you :-)’

Lovely, kind, big-hearted me, pouring wishes of happiness and great sex on all my fellow love-hunters. And if it all goes tits-up?  I am soo gonna be that booty call! 😉

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

6 responses »

  1. Oh, what a pity. You have my hairy sympathy, Ms Temper. At least he’s promised to get in touch if things don’t work out with the current paramour, which means you’re in the vulture position. Being from Africa, I know a lot about vultures.

    Reply
    • Oh well, plenty more strange males, really young men and old blokes with no teeth to sift through yet…And I did have a message from a woman the other day – eek! I bet female gorillas don’t have this much hassle finding lurve!

      Reply
  2. Do not despair Tiny Temper – I have a cunning plan!!!

    Reply
  3. I think a bit more subtlety is called for dear xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

