RSS Feed

Hello Bristol!

Cabot Circus, Bristol

Image by nicksarebi via Flickr

Small favour, guys. Would you all hop over to Vicki’s blog and say hello!? She reads Prince Charming, so she’ll know you all.

Vicki shares a student flat with my son in Bristol and between me and you, she’s a bit of a darling. Last night she was cooking him Spaghetti Bolognese. He can cook by the way, but chooses not to. He’s more of a Can’t-be-arsed to cook. Unless it’s noodles.

I just hope she made him do the washing up. And clean the cooker. And the bathroom. And sort out their living room; apparently, it’s a shit-pit.

Thank-you, sweetheart for helping to keep my boy alive! I’m sending chocolate back for you after Christmas 🙂

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

4 responses »

  1. aren’t you a good mom, Tiny! 🙂 i’m off to say hi to Vicki! wait a minute, if she reads your blog, does your son read it too? awkward! 😉

    Reply
    • I do try, Ellen, I do try! Thanks for popping over. Can you imagine being 18 or 19 again? Bless! You think you’re invincible and the world is yours, and then suddenly you’re old and wrinkled 🙂 And, yes, my son says, ‘It’s cringeworthy and kind of creepy reading your mum’s blog on dating. But it is funny’!

      Reply
  2. LMAO Tiny! Nope, I would never want to go back to that age, although my 20s were pretty damn fun! And I think I would be permanently scarred if my mother had a dating blog that i read 😉 (she’s a big ole’ tramp though) :-X

    Reply
    • God, I can’t even remember my 20s! 🙂 And I hope my son’ll be okay. After all, there is no bloody action on any of these dates! And he went to a strip club the other night! *shocked face!* I said, ‘Don’t tell me any more! No! Really, not another word!’ 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

