RSS Feed

Meet Even More of Me on Monday…

Posted on

It’s Monday again and I’m linking up with Meet Me on Monday, hosted, as always by the lovely Java on Never Growing Old. Every week she posts five questions and us blog-hoppers answers these questions on our blogs and then link up to read everyone else’s answers!

Simple, huh?

1 What is your favourite way to eat potatoes?

Hmm…I love ’em baked or roasted, but I’d have to say my favourite is chips! Crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside, loads of salt and vinegar, and dripping in grease. Yum! Let’s hear it for cholesterol! When I was pregnant I had terrible cravings for chips, and couldn’t physically get past a chip-shop without stopping off for a bag. Or two. Or sometimes three… No wonder I’ve got such a lardy arse. 

Fish and chips, a popular take-away food of th...

Image via Wikipedia

2. What was the last package delivered to your house?

That would have been a snazzy new set of  tyres for Youngest’s  bike. I say, snazzy because of the price-tag. They certainly don’t look anything special – black and circular with rubber tread stamped all over ’em. Just like any other old bicycle tyre, in fact. And they certainly don’t do anything special: they don’t hoover the carpet. Or make cups of tea. And they don’t mow the lawn, either.  I suppose the box they arrived in, was  quite nice – strong and firm and cardboardy, but apart from that, I really don’t know why they’re so snazzy. Or so bleedin’ expensive. 

192                                                                           Image by außerirdische sind gesund via Flickr

3.What is your favourite smell?

Hmm, I love the smell of petrol and I adore the  scent of washing, dried on the line in the sunshine, but my favourite smell has to be coffee. It’s funny because I hardly ever drink the stuff – I’m a strong, brick-red cup of tea lover myself, but the smell of a hot, frothy cappuccino is mouth-wateringly gorgeous!

Illy Cappuccino with a heart

Image by Jürgen Lison via Flickr

4. Do you smoke?

Erm…yes! It’s the one thing I regret in life. Over the years I’ve tried pretty much everything to help me quit: nicotine patches, inhalers, chewing gum, lozenges, herbal ciggies, hypnosis and even positive visualisation (don’t laugh; I was desperate!) At the beginning of the summer I was on these tablets that alter the chemistry of the brain, suppressing the desire to smoke. Well, they were fantastic – just one whiff of someone else’s cigarette and I was gagging. Trouble was, they turned me into Vicious Viper Woman and I had to stop the treatment early. I’d gone four months and I honestly thought I’d kicked it, but I was so upset at one of  my 6 ft babies leaving home, I started smoking again! Well, duh!

Why have you abandoned us?

Image by mendhak via Flickr

 5. Are your parents married or divorced?

My dad died when I was little, but my mum re-married and they’re still together some twenty-odd years later!

And that’s another glimpse into the life of Tiny!

Tomorrow I’ll be revealing which one of my statements was true and which four were enhanced and embellished! I would love to hear your guesses, so please have a go!  I would also love to provide a link to the relevant post,  but I’m so techno-crap, I’d probably just link you with Mars! The post is underneath this one!  🙂    

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

8 responses »

  1. I love the smell of coffee also! And I don’t drink it that often either. I’m more tea.

    When I come over to isles I want a proper meal of fish and chips!

    Come over to my blog on the “Meet Me On Monday” page. I can only update it since it’s not on my main homepage.

    Reply
  2. Yea, us!! The smokers. I think we were the only two smokers on this whole blog hop. I must have looked at a dozen and only you and me admitted to being smokers.

    I think that you could put that tire between your legs and use it to bounce up the stairs when you get son for tea. Just a suggestion.

    Reply
    • Yay! I haven’t read that many yet, but I haven’t come across another leper – whoops! I meant smoker 😉

      Ooh! I’m liking the tyre idea; it sounds kinda fun 🙂

      Reply
  3. My husband is the same way with coffee, he dosen’t drink it but love the smell, he is also taking the mind altering pills for smoking right now so I will have to watch to see if he turns into a bear! That’s how I quite too so it CAN work, if it dosen’t make you mean, sick or give you wierd dreams. 😉 Have a great week!

    Reply
    • Coffee is such a gorgeous smell -way better than the taste!

      Those tablets really do work on suppressing the desire to smoke – it was soo easy but I’d have ended up in prison if I’d carried on with them 🙂

      Hope you’re having a great week too!

      Reply
  4. I’m a smoker, too. My husband tried the pill method and I nearly put him out of the house. He was even mad at the cats for using the litter box!

    I love reading your responses! I always get a good laugh and usually am nodding my head as I read them.

    Reply
    • Wowee! Poor cats! I know how he felt though, I morphed into some vile, nasty person. I just remember the looks on peoples’ faces when I ranted and screamed at them – not like me at all! Funnynow, but at the time…

      So glad you’re a smoker, too! We may be a small, but we’re a merry band 🙂

      And thanks, have been feeling really miserable all day – your comment cheered me up!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

