RSS Feed

Further Follow Friday Fill-In Fun!

It’s Friday already, and time for Follow Friday Four Fill-In Fun, hosted by Hilary over at Feeling Beachie and co-hosted by Irene on her Soapbox!  Every week Hilary and her co-hostee post four sentences for us to fill in the blanks. Here goes!

1. I am probably in the minority, but I really don’t like  Twitter.  Yeah, yeah, I know it’s the fastest growing social media site ever, but really! So many people (like me)  think they have to have an account and either, have nothing mind-blowing to say so they rarely post anything (like me), or they fill up their day with inane, inconsequential tweets: I am watching a film!  Yep, just like a million others. I am having a poo!  Yep, thanks for sharing. 
One day we’ll fondly look back at this Twitter obsession and laugh at our own Tweeting Twattedness!

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

 

 2. I get so mad when I see someone without testicles masquerading as a man!  Cry at Bambi! Tell me your inner fears! But at the same time, be a man!  Make a decision once in a while! Take some responsibility! Don’t just behave like a weedy, needy wet blanket! God gave you a pair – now use ’em!

Are You Man Enough

Image via Wikipedia

 

3. After I rant and swear  I feel better!  You may not have realised it, but I’m quite a stressy person… I get incensed over stuff like injustice and lack of common sense. And bloody doctors who think you’re thick! Honestly I’ve never progressed past that five-year-old mentality of stamping my foot and squealing It’s not fair!  If I were to keep all that angst inside, I’d spontaneously combust! And there’s nothing quite like swearing as a means of de-stressing. Try it! Say Oh gosh! It’s not exactly anxiety busting now, is it? Now try,  Oh fuck it! Bastarding bollocks and fuckety-fuck-fuck! See! Instant mind and body detox! And it’s free!

swearing in cartoon

Image via Wikipedia

 

4. If I don’t regularly pooper-scoop the garden –  it really stinks! I’ve got a big dog and I recently worked out this complicated formula, pertaining to this particular problem: 
Big dog + big dinners + big bin scavenging hunts = BIG piles of poo!
On fine days I love parking my arse in the swingseat and writing outdoors. It’s bearable on chilly days if I wrap myself in a blanket, but it’s wonderful on warm, sunny days, if I’ve been vigilant. Otherwise, as the sun warms up the grass, I end up gagging on the smell.  Mmm… eau de Dog Doop.

Disgust

Image by My Name Is Taylor via Flickr

Well, that’s been fun! I’ve had a wonderful ranting session – a perfect way to start the weekend  🙂

Hop over to Feeling Beachie and join in the fun!

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

14 responses »

  1. You said you wanted to see Jason Statham shirtless so today’s post is about him
    http://whatwouldjendo.com/?p=4609

    Reply
  2. I’m just about to do mine and OMG I have just about the same answers in my head.

    Reply
  3. You a stressy person? No, you hide it well. I feel better after I rant and rave as well.
    I love your pictures. You are so much better at this than me. I was lazy and just put up answers. You go girl!

    Reply
    • I spend way too much time faffing about with photos just because it amuses me! I’ve got so much else I should be doing and I end up scouring the net for funny photos! 🙂

      Am glad I’d been hiding the stressiness part 😉

      Reply
  4. LMAO! I love the pictures!! Hilarious!

    Ok, I’m guilty, I like Twitter. I agree though, it just some mindless bantering, especially on my part. But I’ve met some really great people!!

    And ranting and swearing is the only way we’d want you sweetie!

    Reply
    • Aww, thanks! *blushes*

      Twitter’s great for those who use it wisely. It’s those people who Tweet 17 times a day that drive me mad – who has the time? Most of my followers think I’m Tinie Tempah! LMAO 🙂

      Reply
  5. Ohhh I am so with ya on the Twitter thing! I post once a day automaticly via twitter and thats it. I don’t want people knowing my every move. Ya know, George Orwell wrote about big Brother watching, guess he was wrong, its EVERYBODY! Have a fantastic day!!

    Reply
    • I know! Who needs to hear every mundane detail of somebody’s life? I should use it more, but I can’t be really be arsed! 🙂

      Hope you’rehaving a great day!

      Reply
  6. I am with you on the rant & scream part… I have to do that too. If I don’t let it out, I feel like I can explode… I am not a twitter liker either

    Reply
    • I have to rant before I can be rational – like with my doctor, if I didn’t rave like a madwoman to a friend or on the blog first, I’d scream at him and probably end up being committed! 🙂

      Reply
  7. I don’t like twitter either. I don’t understand why people would want everyone to know what they are doing constantly throughout the day. And I also can’t imagine having the desire to read it about it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

