RSS Feed

Follow Friday Four Fill-In Fun #3

Thank goodness it’s the end of the week –  sleep-in time tomorrow! Hurrah!

Anyway, are you ready for some jolly good blog-hopping!

It’s time for Follow Friday Four Fill-In Fun, hosted by Hilary over at Feeling Beachie and co-hosted this week by Jennifer on What Would Jen Do!  Every week Hilary and her co-hostee post four sentences for us to fill in the blanks. Here goes!

1 I have to be the worst cook in the whole world! I appreciate eating lovely food but I just can’t be arsed to faff  around making it! Sautee this, marinade that, flambe the other. Add herbs and spices . Season to taste. Season to taste like what, for God’s sake! I mean, what’s wrong with ‘Bung in the oven and when you see smoke, it’s ready’?

Flambee

Image by Charles Haynes via Flickr

 2. Although for the most part I love it, sometimes I wish I could just get rid of my ditzyness! I’d love – just once – to get in a lift, press the button and arrive at my chosen destination, instead of spending twenty minutes lurching up and down, only to end up on the same floor I started on, seeing the same, perplexed faces peering in at me! I’d love – just once – to find my purse when paying for a pizza, without having to empty the contents of my Mary Poppins-style bag and getting my arse stuck under a chair when trying to retrieve a loo-roll-sized tampon! And I’d love –  just for once – to flirt with a cute Builder Guy and remember to ask his fucking name!   😉

Face Palm
Image by andy.wolf via Flickr

3. The best thing about where I live is the people. It’s a village and pretty much everyone knows everyone else. It was great when the boys were little; if one of the little Herberts was misbehaving at the other end of the village, someone’d be on the phone, grassing ’em up, within minutes. Not that my blonde-haired angels were ever any trouble, of course…

 

4. Aside from a new house, car or vacation, the first luxury I’d buy myself if I won the lottery is a chauffeur. I bloody hate driving! It’s not the actual mechanics of driving that sends me insane, it’s the other bleedin’ drivers!  They’re so rude! And arrogant! When you veer into a hedge on a narrow lane, you don’t get a ‘thank-you’, you get given the friggin’ finger for not moving faster! And because we’re in a tourist area, we have seven months’ worth of visitors idling their way along the roads looking for quaint pubs and Ye Olde Tea Houses. Arggghhhh!

 Hope you enjoyed! Now hop over to Feeling Beachie and join the fun!

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

14 responses »

  1. ROFLMAO!!!!! OMG, you crack me up!!!

    Yes, you will remember his fucking name next time!

    The drawbacks of living in a quaint tourist town. But I’m sure none of those rude people are Americans. We NEVER flip anyone the bird or tie up the roads.

    Reply
    • I will! I’m gonna march over this week and find out! 🙂

      And no, we never have any Americans trying to navigate our lanes and stopping every ten seconds to admire a tree, saying ‘Gee! That’s so quaint!’ Is my nose growing? 🙂

      Reply
  2. OK, thanks for the great laugh before I even finished my first cup of coffee today! I’ve had that experience with the “loo-roll-sized tampon” rolling under the table. And why is it that the guy behind the counter, waiting for the money, is always a pimply-faced 16 year-old kid?!

    Reply
  3. chauffeur….that is a good one! I want one of those too, please! My office is only 17 miles away from my house, but it takes me over an hour to get there… Having a driver would be amazing!

    Reply
  4. Go find “Bob the Builder” You can do it!

    I think smoke detectors are made so people know when food is done cooking.

    Reply
    • Lol! Yeah, I’ll try to corner Bob this week!
      One day my house will catch on fire and nobody’ll do anything ‘cos they’ll all just assume I’m cooking again 🙂

      Reply
  5. I could help you with your lift problem, Ms Temper. I would force you to use the stairs. And with me chasing behind, you’d ascend to the required floor in a jiffy.

    Reply
  6. OOO…a chauffer! I didn’t even think of that! I could totally go for one of those.
    I’m a new follower from the blog hop! I hope you’ll come over to my site and follow back! You can enter to win a $10 Subway Giftcard right now! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Nigel Penisworthy

    For a small fee of just 30 cans of beer a week, i’ll cook for you and chauffeur you around?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

