RSS Feed

Follow Friday Four Fill-In Fun #4 On Saturday…

Yay! It’s Friday and time for Follow Friday Four Fill-In Fun Blog-Hop! Try saying that after a pint of vodka.

Each week Hilary on Feeling Beachie posts four statements for us to fill in the blanks on our blogs. This week Bernie is co-hosting because she provided the last two sentences. Feel free to hop on over to Hilary’s or Bernie’s and join in the fun by adding your link and filling-in those blanks!

1. I can’t help it, but whenever I see oldies holding hands, I smile. I’m incredibly cynical, yet wildly romantic – go figure! Love that transcends the smooth skin and pert wobbly bits of youth is just wonderful, and I adore seeing oldies hand-holding or cuddling in public. It’s just so, Wow! There’s hope for me, yet!  

Old couple holding hands, Arad, Romania

Image by Royston Rascals via Flickr

2. Every time I smell pipe smoke I’m immediately transported back to my childhood. It’s not a common smell these days, but occasionally I’ll catch a whiff and suddenly, I’m seven again, sitting with my dad while he puffed away on his pipe.

Pipe Rack

Image via Wikipedia

Oh, and mothballs! They take me right back to my Gran’s wardrobe where she hoarded fur coats and wraps. I spent days in that damned smelly cupboard, convinced I’d found Narnia! 🙂

First edition

Image via Wikipedia

 

3. When I was little I wanted to be a TV cooking show presenter. Lol at me ‘cos my cooking’s atrocious! I spent half my childhood (when I wasn’t busy looking for a non-existent, magical land) in the garden, mixing up pots of mud and leaves, adding coffee and practising camera poses. And I can’t believe I’ve just admitted that in public!

Cooking disaster #1

Image by photos_martha via Flickr

 

4. If I had to eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be a roast chicken dinner. Oh yum! Roast potatoes – crisp on the outside, fluffy on the inside – oodles of moist meat, stuffing balls, Yorkshire pudding, roast carrots, parsnips and sweet potatoes, crisp brocoli and lashings of gravy. And now I’m dribbling on the keyboard.

Roast beef with Yorkshire puddings, roast pota...

Image via Wikipedia

(Yeah, I know it’s roast beef in the photo, but it was the yummiest picture I could find!)

Now get yer butts over to Beachie’s or Bernie’s and join the hop! PS Apologies – I’m late; so this week it’s Follow Friday Four Fill-In Fun Blog Hop on Saturday!


About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

14 responses »

  1. Stuffing balls sound lovely!!! And your description of the potatoes makes my mouth water!

    Mothballs do the same to me and you’re right, older couples renew my faith in mankind.

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply
  2. Oldies holding hands makes me smile too… Pipe smoke – good one! I don’t know about you, but I hardly smell it anymore…..I love that you wanted to do a cooking show – Fun!

    Reply
  3. Are you kidding me? Narnia isn’t real??? WTF?

    I was gonna say, that doesn’t look like roast chicken. It does look delicious though. I like a good roast chicken myself.

    I’m finally following you on Twitter.

    Reply
    • Oh God! No! Yes! I mean, of course, Narnia’s real… I meant a different non-existent, magical land…*wipes sweat off forehead*

      Really couldn’t find a yummy roast chicken picture, so it had to be beef. Quite like beef as well…

      Yay! Go, Twitter! I’m following you back! Even though I hardly ever go on there. Or even like it that much, but still… 😉

      Reply
  4. I used to make all kinds of interesting concoctions in the back yard, too!

    Oh, and “TAG! YOU’RE IT!” Go read this: http://mccrenshaw.blogspot.com/2011/03/im-stylish-blogger.html

    Reply
  5. ~~~Oh, this was lovely.
    Roast Chicken! The scent of pipe smoke…Cherry?
    Loved this… xxxx

    Reply
  6. Oldsters holding hands make me smile too.
    I figured you would say fish and chips or bangers and mash. The chicken surprised me.

    Reply
    • They’re beautiful, aren’t they?
      Ha! I like to surprise! Fish and chips is lovely once in a while, but I’d have permanent indigestion if I ate it more often, and I’m not that fond of sausages to be honest. But chicken is just lush! 🙂

      Reply
  7. Such fun answers! You inspire me to join the meme. 🙂

    OH GREAT now I am drooling on MY keyboard!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

