RSS Feed

Follow Friday Four Fill-In Fun #6

Posted on

Yay! It’s Friday again! I’ve had such a busy week decorating for my neighbours and messing up my blog, I’ve hardly had time to post! And it’s Eldest Son’s 19th birthday today. Hurrah! Happy Birthday, Nigel Penisworthy! Poor kid’s an April Fools’ Baby!

Each Friday Hilary from Feeling Beachy posts four statements with blanks. We fill-in the blanks on our blogs, link-up and go read other people’s answers. Got that? Good!

1. If I don’t guzzle at least four cups of hot, strong tea  in the morning, my day feels off. My routine: Get up, stumble down the stairs, put kettle on, smoke, make tea, shout at Youngest to get his arse out of bed, drink tea, cobble together a packed lunch, shout louder at Youngest to get his arse out of bed, make more tea, throw breakfast at Youngest, drink more tea, smoke, make more tea, drink more tea, argue with Youngest about the importance of education, make more tea, remind Youngest that attending school is a legal requirement, drink more tea, cringe when Youngest slams front door on his way out, make more tea, check Facebook, drink more tea, open eyes.   

Towering Mugs

Image via Wikipedia

 

2. When someone walks into my house for the first time, they usually say, ‘Wow! You’ve got so many books! It’s like a library in here!’ And the second comment is, ‘Have you really read all of these?’ Yep! Several times over. I love, love, love reading anything except sci-fi; I really can’t suspend my disbelief long enough to keep me reading. I’ve got chick-lit, romance, thrillers, classics, poetry, horror, supernatural, adventure and even – shock horror! – a certain vampire series…

One of the stores aimed at fans of the Twiligh...

Image via Wikipedia

3. Every time I see the movie My Sister’s KeeperI cry like a baby! That poor, brave girl, fighting leukaemia, and the sister who’s constantly given blood and bone marrow, and Mum, who’s so desperate to keep her daughter alive that she can’t see anything else! It’s tragic! I howl whenever I watch it!   

”]Cover of

 4. My feet feel best when they’re all warm and snuggly in cosy, woolly socks and Eeyore slippers. I’m an old lady; I choose comfort every time! 

 

Head on over to Beachie’s to join in the fun!

 Follow Friday Four Fill-In Fun

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

28 responses »

  1. Stop smoking. Drink more tea. Try Green Tea. Something to detox your bod.

    You’re son is a year younger than mine! We can commiserate!

    Now I want a cup of tea. *sigh*.

    Reply
    • Yes, okay and bleurghh! Does Green Tea taste better if it’s mixed with something?

      Commiserations, hon! It’s that lovely age when they think they know everything…Oh joy!

      Tea! Yum!

      Reply
  2. Hehehe, love that certain Vampire series.

    Reply
  3. Oh how your answer to #1 reminds me longingly of the times when my children were at home and I had the wonderful opportunity to wake them gently from bed to leisurely eat the hot breakfast I had lovingly prepared for them while we chatted quietly about the day to come…..NOT

    Don’t miss that part at all 😉

    Reply
  4. Happy Birthday to your son who shares his April Fool’s Day birthday with our DD2! Thanks for visiting and commenting!

    Reply
  5. Ohhhhhh, Tiny,
    ~~~~you are a girl after my own heart!
    Yes,Books! One can never have enough.xxx

    Reply
    • Reading has to be my all-time favourite hobby. I’d love, one day, to have my own library with deep, comfy sofas and an open fire – bliss! XX

      Reply
      • Now there’s a thought… A new business venture coming to a town near you now. All those busy people with nagging partners/children could come down for a guilt free (cos no one would know!!)coffe/tea/alcoholic beverage and curl up with a good book.

      • Ooh, good one…but I’d have to tidy up first…Hmm…. 🙂

  6. Warm and cozy feet – good one! I hate when my feet get cold. It is strange, I can drink cup after cup of coffee in the AM, with or without milk, yet, if I drink tea on an empty stomach, I get sick…

    Reply
  7. My Sister’s Keeper was a weepy one for me too. As far as my books go, people don’t see them when they walk in. I have them hidden in a guest room. LOL

    Reply
  8. Where did my comment go?
    As I was saying: You R Fab, Tiny !! xxx
    ~~My Sister’s Keeper made me cry cry cry

    Reply
  9. I love your answer to #1. That’s me – exactly – if you just switch the strong tea to strong coffee! And youngest to oldest.Especially the “importance of education” thing. Maybe it’s not kids who should go to school, but adults who really do understand the importance!
    Oh, and you’ll always find me wearing my slippers with blue & pink fuzzy socks. Heck – I wear them to the store. Embarrasses my husband and oldest to no end! I don’t care, as you said, comfort is most important! (And it’s fun to embarrass then, too!)

    Reply
    • Funny, isn’t it?! Every morning we have the same conversation, every morning I say the same thing, and every morning he slams off in a huff ‘cos I won’t let him stay home! 🙂

      Let’s hear ir for cosy socks and slippers! Yay! And parenthood wouldn’t be half as much fun if it wasn’t for embarrassing thr kids! 🙂

      Reply
  10. Comfort is good. LOVE the Eeyore slippers.

    Reply
  11. I have never watched My sisters keeper on purpose, i make a point of not watching movies i just know are going to make me cry.

    Reply
  12. Thanks so for visiting my blog – I’v been reading through yours and we are totally kindred spirits. I wish you could move to the wilds of Utah (where I am currently and evidently forever stuck), live down the lane, and we could drink tea and talk!
    Glad to have found your blog at least 🙂
    Lisa
    its own sweet will

    Reply

Leave a Reply

