RSS Feed

Love me More, Blogosphere…

Yay! My second award came from Irene at  The Soapbox. It’s The Incredibly Sweet Blog Award. How cool is that?

I love Irene ‘cos she has a wicked sense of humour and isn’t afraid to say what she thinks. Her blog posts always have me laughing out loud, or, as I like to call it – lolling.

For this one I must share 5 facts about myself:

  • I’m a whizz with power tools: I’ve made all my own bookcases, shelving units, picture frames and garden planters. They’re all a bit wonkey, but I prefer to think of it as character… 😉
  • Like Bernie, I have one of those faces. Complete strangers love to tell me stuff I really don’t need to hear! My favourite story came from a 70-odd-year-old woman outside our local hospital. I sat down next to her to make a phone call, and before I even had a chance to dial the number, she was halfway through the story of her husband’s  impotence problems. Poor soul was gutted because she wasn’t getting any, and was on the verge of leaving hubby to find a younger man! Was I gobsmacked? I think so! 
Bowling

Image by rosefirerising via Flickr

  • A couple of years ago I threw a mega tantrum in the street because my boys wouldn’t stop bickering or poking each other. I laid down and started punding my fists and feet on the pavement – all the time, wailing, ‘It’s not fair! I’m sick of this! Waaaaaahhhhh!’ The boys nearly died of embarrassment – especially when one of their teachers tried to squeeze past me!
    It shut ’em up, though…  😉 
Tantrum

Image by demandaj via Flickr

  • I’m currently co-writing a pantomime with a friend. We’ve thrown together a load of fairytale characters, each on a quest for something different. I desperately want to play the lecherous ugly sister, but I don’t think I can co-manage and be on stage.
    Also, I’ve never actually acted before. I may just take one look at the audience and poo myself… 
Ugly Sister

Image by Auntie P via Flickr

  •  None of last year’s summer clothes will fit me! *shocked face* We’ve been having some gorgeous warm weather (blink and you’ll miss it – those five days were probably the whole of our glorious British summer) and I tried to put on a pair of three-quarter length trousers. Gasp! Horror! There was a good five inches of gap between the button and the button-hole! I tried yanking – nope! I tried breathing in – nope! Lying down – nope! Pliers – nope! Arrgghhhh! I think it’s because I’ve been so worn out and for a quick energy boost, I’ve been stuffing chocolate. And biscuits. And cake. And Kit-Kats… Oops!

Thanks, Irene 🙂  Now to pass on The Incredibly Sweet Blog Award:

  •  What Would Jen Do? – she’s interesting, funny and hosts the most wonderful Shirtless Friday posts…
  • Truly Simply Pink – purely for being so PINK! And cool! And having a cute cat!!
  • It’s Own Sweet Will – I’ve just discovered Lisa’s blog, and it’s funny! She has a fab sense of humour!

Hope you’ve enjoyed, and will visit my awardees and show these gals some bloggy love!

The Things We Find Inside

About Tiny Temper

I'm a middle-aged freelance writer living in Cornwall. And no, it's not all sun, sand and steaming pasties. I've been married, done the divorce and accidentally shrunk the tee-shirt.

18 responses »

  1. OMG! Thank you so much! I knew sll this pink would oay off some day…I have to tell yu though, that i may be accepting this under false pretenses…Poor Bailey is NOT a CAT, I think when I turned him pink I turned him cat…we aren’t telling him because I am afraid my cute little puppy might not let me turn him pink anymore…lol…Thank you so much! I am thinking you might have known about Bailey after all…By the way, love the tantrum story! Pinkim. TrulySimplyPink

    Reply
    • I’m soooo sorry – I swear he was a cat! I swear I read he was a cat! lol! I’m really losing the plot…

      And you’re more than welcome – hope the voting works out for you!

      Reply
  2. Yea!!! You so deserve the award!! 🙂 I have an idea for the audience scaring the poo out of you….just write it in, turn your backside to the folks and let it rip. 😉

    Reply
  3. Tiny,
    You are a very interesting, sassy, naughty, funny chick.

    “gobsmacked” so very British! 🙂 xxxx

    Reply
  4. Congrats! Love your tantrum in the street! That was priceless!

    Reply
  5. Hey, with our awesome tool knowledge and skills, we could renovate and flip houses!! We can decorate too!

    I tried out for Wizard of Oz once and failed epically. Nope, acting was not going to be a career choice.

    Do people think you’re a walking OnStar? I always have people either stop in their cars or walk up to me and ask me for directions. Like I’m a world atlas or something.

    Well deserved award my dear! Love your blog!

    Reply
    • Thank-you! And we could def start a buiness -a lot of women like to have other women in their houses doing jobs – it makes them feel safer. Not me, I hasten to add, I prefer a bloke I can flirt with! 🙂

      And the directions thing – God, I hate that! I can’t think visually so I have to do the whole journey in my head – takes forever! And then I forget which is right and which is left 🙂 I usually just say, ‘Sorry, I don’t know!’

      Reply
  6. I can’t believe you threw a tantrum… you are my hero!!!

    Reply
  7. Well thanks so much for passing on the award! I do appreciate it so much.
    I did say I’d be poppin over today – is it still today where you are? Here in Utah (which I’ve decided to call “The Wild Wild West” since I think it sounds more exciting) it is evening. I’ve been to two baseball practices and had my woodburning stove tried to kipper me twice.
    So receiving this award was a lovely moment in the day!
    So glad to have found your blog! Wish we lived closer!!!
    ~Lisa

    Reply
  8. THANK YOU for the award, writing my post now

    i am laughing thinking about your tantrum in the street!

    Reply
  9. Its the best when random total strangers tell you crap you don’t care about. Its a gift we have, Sara. Treasure it next time some one tells you something that makes you want to poke your eyes out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

